Quote

MIRROR

I look into the mirror

With the heart of a coward;

 For I am afraid to witness

 The depth of me.

The mirror sees nothing of my body 

Beneath my skin,

But what I see is my old self,

Now asking for help.

-Nonisha

We don’t realise how broken we are unless we are able to look at ourselves. I made this a while ago when I experienced myself avoiding my reflection, I couldn’t face it. I felt this strong urge rushing inside me to break the mirror so that I don’t have to confront it. And so, I drew this in my journal with what was – once a novel.

6 thoughts on “MIRROR

Leave a Reply

